Iron Bowl, Yellow Jackets, and Montreat

So… it’s been awhile since I’ve posted on this blog. My fault. Obviously… since I’m the only posting. As you can imagine, things have been nuts, but here are some musings I thought I’d drop:

– Dude. Auburn. Really? I mean, I know this is a blog for Westminster Fellowship and Presbyterian campus ministry at Alabama. But really? You had a good head coach. A really good one. I don’t know what it is about the whole “instant gratification” thing these days. What have you done for me lately type of thing. But it’s pretty insane and ridiculous, which brings me to…

– The Iron Bowl. I’m glad those of you who were there had a good time. Rammer Jammer seemed pretty rockin’. Not as rockin’ as Tech beating Georgia, but pretty awesome all the same.

– I appreciate our discussions from the semester. I think the Faith And… stuff has gone pretty well. We got to talk about a lot of different subjects, which was good. I’d love some input on what you’d like to chat about next semester on Monday nights. I’ve got a few ideas in mind… probably something that has to do with the inherent freakiness of clowns. Or maybe God. I don’t know.

– Now… about Montreat. First of all, just for your info, there’s a website out there that provides some information on the conference. That website can be found at collegeconference.wordpress.com.  Second of all, you can become a fan of the College Conference on Facebook, if you so choose. That will also give you some information on the conference.

– Finally, here are a couple of documents y’all (who are going to Montreat) need to see. First of all, here’s the covenant that I need everybody to print and fill out. YOU MUST BRING IT WITH YOU THE MORNING WE LEAVE OR YOU CANNOT GET ON THE BUS (bus list). Second, here’s the schedule for the trip. Please look it over so you know where to go and when to be there. Finally, remember that the cost of the trip is $155. If you’ve already paid your deposit, it’s $130. Please get this to me ASAP: James Goodlet; 900 Greensboro Avenue; Tuscaloosa, AL 35401. Checks are made out to First Presbyterian Church of Tuscaloosa.

BE SURE TO CHECK BACK HERE FOR FUTURE UPDATES ABOUT MONTREAT, INCLUDING WHAT TO BRING LIST AND ROOMING LISTS!!! Also, if you have any food allergies, PLEASE LET ME KNOW!

Thanks y’all!

James

~ by presbytide on December 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
