Wow…

I should have played for WF. Dang it.

I should have played for WF. Dang it.

   

    Sorry. I couldn’t resist. This is just mean.

    Jesus loves all of us.

    Dawgs. Crimson Tide. War Eaglets. Yellow Jackets.

    We all lose sometimes… even the mighty Saban.

    And we can’t make idols of anything (e.g. football).

    But man… what a week.

   

 

 

First of all, props to Barrett for taking over this week. He did a great job leading Bible study last night. I really thought it was interesting… prayer is something I wish I was better at doing. Last night really put that into focus for me. It’s such a discipline, ya know? It was cool hearing how real people were being with one another. I hope we can be like that all of the time…

I had an awesome trip to Montana last week (check out my pics on facebook). It was good to get a little vacation, but there are a lot of things to look forward to this fall. Including:

1- Montreat College Conference. It’s going to be awesome. If you want to go, let me know ASAP.
2- Ekklesia. We’re still having worship at FPC on Sunday evenings at 5:45. It’s been really great, but we’d love to have some more WF/UA folks there. This service really is aimed at college students… it’s for you! So don’t be a stranger.
3- Habitat for Humanity work day on October 10. See Barrett for more info.
4- We’ll start helping UPC out with their food bank soon. More information on that will be released in coming weeks.
5- Flag football… I’m serious.
6- Homecoming festivities… it’s time to dominate.
7- Faith and… Bible studies have been good so far. Let me know if you have any suggestions for improvements, what you’ve liked, etc…
8- Presidential election. No matter where you stand, this is important stuff y’all. Really big point in our country’s history.
9- Alabama football. Wow… the Dawgs got a taste last week, didn’t they?
10- Flag football… no, really.

Don’t forget about Man Time on Tuesdays, Warriors on Thursdays, lunch @ the Ferg on Thursdays, and Chaos on Fridays. So far, it hasn’t been that chaotic… let’s change that.

All right y’all… peace out.

~ by presbytide on September 30, 2008.

One Response to “Wow…”

  1. I have to say that i love the caption under the picture…

Leave a Reply

 
